[seoul] seongbuk-dong: seongbukdong bidulgi [성북동 비둘기]

As they say a day started with good food is a day well spent.

During my stay here in my beautiful home country I decided to seize every moment of it and I’m pretty sure this plan will involve beautiful cafes and good food – A LOT of them. But I’m not exaggerating when I say there are cafes every other block here in Korea beautifully decorated inside and out. Most of them have very home-ly feel to it which I absolutely love and I’m very excited to try out many of them.

One of the first places I tried out was:

Seongbukdong Bidulgi [성북동 비둘기]
Seoul Seongbuk-gu
Seongbuk-dong 103-1
[서울특별시 성북구 성북동 103-1]
Parking Available
Hansungdae Subway Station 

IMG_9918

IMG_9921

IMG_9889

IMG_9888

IMG_9890

IMG_9892

IMG_9893

IMG_9894

IMG_9896

IMG_9898

IMG_9899

IMG_9900

IMG_9901

IMG_9903

IMG_9906

IMG_9908

 Carbonara [14,000 KRW]

IMG_9911

 Waffle Combination + Americano [11,000 KRW]

IMG_9913

 Garden Cheese Salad [8,500 KRW]

IMG_9923

IMG_9926

 French Toast + Americano [11,000 KRW]

IMG_9927

 Seafood Tomato Pasta [14,000 KRW]

IMG_9929

 Italian Carbonara [14,000 KRW] – I prefer this type to the normal one. Mm, so good!

IMG_9885 

As many of Korean cafes are like – it’s self service based cafe where you order your food, wait for the buzz, pick up your menu and return the plates once done and I would be lying if I say I wasn’t slightly annoyed and lazy but this is how things work in Korea so yes, I must stop complaining and adapt to this style!

I first went for brunch and went back couple of more times, and planning to go back again.

I will give 5 stars for both their food and ambiance.

7 thoughts on “[seoul] seongbuk-dong: seongbukdong bidulgi [성북동 비둘기]

  1. Okay Annie, last post and I’m heading to bed. I just wanted to recommend that little BBQ place below the cafe. I went there a couple of months back, and it has some excellent value for a quick lunch. Anyway, this place looks great, and I’m gonna check it out soon! Keep up the great work!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Derek! I don’t eat meat but I’ll definitely let my friends know about the BBQ place below! There are a lot of “기사식당” or “driver’s restaurants” around the area which serves surprisingly delicious food with price very kind to your wallet. I love them :) Thanks again for reading and commenting Derek, I really appreciate it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

