[seoul] hongdae: coco bruni [코코 브루니]

Coco Bruni, it seems like the biggest chocolatier slash coffee shop franchise in Hongdae area that I spotted right in front of the subway exit number 8, if I remember it correct.

Coco Bruni [코코브루니]
Seoul Hongdae Mapo-gu
Donggyu-dong
[서울 마포구 동교동]
http://www.cocobruni.co.kr
02-334-1875
10 AM-12 AM
Parking N/A
Hongdae Subway Station

IMG_0086

IMG_0051

IMG_0054

IMG_0061

IMG_0059

IMG_0057

IMG_0056

IMG_0055

IMG_0053

IMG_0052

IMG_0062

Choco Tarte [6,000 KRW]

IMG_0064

Earl Grey Cake – that did not really taste like earl grey cake.

The decor was a bit too fancy and edgy for my taste as I prefer more of a home-ly, vintage styled cafes. But that’s purely my preference.

However, I loved how spacious this place was – perfect spot to rest your tired legs after strolling down the streets of Hongdae, watching street musicians play, shopping at Stylenanda’s offline flagship store (which was a maze to find! – make sure to search for the direction prior to heading there).

Overall, it’s a very luxurious brand I would say – but personally for me there wasn’t anything particular to be particularly be wow-ed by it. Oh and I was very excited to try their earl grey cake but it was a bit disappointing as well. boohoo :(

Perhaps I’ll try their chocolates the next time I visit.

6 thoughts on “[seoul] hongdae: coco bruni [코코 브루니]

Leave a Reply

