[seoul] daehangno: snob [스노브]

I think I may have finally found my haven where they have earl grey cake – just the way I love it.
A big shout out and thanks to a fellow blogger M . Y . B . A . C . K . Y . A . R . D in 52 weeks who have recommended me this place after my rant being disappointed at Coco Bruni’s earl grey cake.

Snob [스노브]
Daehangno 11-gil
(It’s in an alley where
Coffine Gurunaru is located in front)
[대학로 11길]
02-747-5770
Parking Available on Street
Hyehwa Subway Station

IMG_0449

I fell in love right from the moment I spotted this place. What a cute little place it is!

IMG_0453

IMG_0435

IMG_0436

IMG_0438

They are saying if you want to order a whole size cake, you’ll need to call them 1-3 days in advance. You can order it in 2 sizes, 15 cm or 24 cm.

IMG_0439

IMG_0443

IMG_0445

My favorite shot from the place.

IMG_0444

SPOTTED! I was too excited and forgot to take a photo of other cakes they had. oops.

IMG_0442

Iced Peach Tea [5,000 KRW], Iced Americano [4,500 KRW] & Earl Grey Cake [5,000 KRW]

IMG_0440

I just cannot put in words how delicious this cake was. Absolutely the best earl grey cake I’ve tried so far. It was so soft, very moist and had perfect amount of sweetness to it.

Staring at the photo makes me want to go back for more…

Oh! and my favorite part in the cake was the most bottom layer which was like a layer of my all time favorite Korean chocolate, Crunky!

Thank you M . Y . B . A . C . K . Y . A . R . D in 52 weeks again for recommending me this place – you were absolutely right and I loved it!

6 thoughts on “[seoul] daehangno: snob [스노브]

Leave a Reply

