Hongdae: Be Sweet On [비 스윗 온]

One of the most popular dessert place in Hongdae area for their unique piece of cakes and desserts, especially the Green Tea Kakigori (shaved ice). But the night I visited this place, the weather was fureeeeezing and my ears were about to fall off so I decided to pass for next time.

Be Sweet On [비 스윗 온]
Seoul Mapo-gu Seogyu-dong 339-3
Saebom Building 2F
[서울시 마포구 서교동 339-3 새봄빌딩 2층]
02-323-2370
2 PM-11 PM
Parking N/A
Hongdae Subway Station

IMG_1079

This place is like a 2 minute walk from the Stylenanda flagship store which can be pretty hard to find… or not, depending whether you have your Naver Map with you.

IMG_1081

It’s on the second floor of a building so heads up when looking for this place!

IMG_1085

IMG_1082

IMG_1084

IMG_1086

IMG_1087

Hot Cappuccino [4,800 KRW]. It was one of the most velvet-y and creamy cup of cappuccino I’ve had in a long time.

IMG_1132

Tarte Tatin [10,900 KRW] is another one of their popular dessert. According to my best friend Wiki, “Tarte Tatin is an upside-down tart in which the fruit (usually apples) are caramelized in butter and sugar before the tart is baked.” and just look at it, over dose of sweetness going on. Perfect place to indulge your sweet tooth.

IMG_1136

Overall, this place was nothing like other dessert shops I’ve tried around the area. They make and serve their desserts in its most luxurious and elegant way possible. But of course, you’ll expect such quality if you are paying that much for a dessert.

I would love to go back and try their other desserts as well and hopefully their Green Tea Kakigori on a warmer day.

14 thoughts on “Hongdae: Be Sweet On [비 스윗 온]

  1. I saw the picture of the tarte tatin in the wordpress reader and I though “Ohhh…it’s Mon Cafe Gregory” but then it’s not, so i guess one new dessert place to try ;)

    Like

  2. Hi Annie. What a lovely surprise it was to click in your blog after you liked one of my posts. I lived in Seoul for two years and it is so nice to see your pics and be reminded of all the lovely cafés and delicious foods. I miss it so much. I wonder do they still have the cafés where you can also give yourself a foot spa? Hope you are enjoying yourself. Xxxx I am looking forward to reading more posts.

    Like

    1. Hi there! Thanks for dropping by and for your lovely comment. Where is that cafe you are talking about? I must try it out for myself! Oh and I read your post about tea and Little Spoon.. what a coincidence cos I actually live in BKK and thats one of my favorite cafes there!

      Like

  3. Your blog is just lovely. It’s great that you have a taste for the finer tjings in life, but you can still enjoy a Carl’s JR cheeseburger. Thanks for the like on my blog post. Best wishes, Melissa.

    Like

      1. I’ve lived in Asia for the past four years, and it’s been an amazing experience. I’m currently traveling in NZ and will be moving on to South America in the new year to get a new teaching gig (so I can be a bit closer to my family). But I’ll probably end up back in Asia so I can keep working on my Chinese skills and so I can visit Japan and Korea. Sorry for the overshare – Cheers! :)

        Like

Leave a Reply

