[seoul] seongbuk-dong: april cafe [에이프릴 카페]

Another newbie to the neighborhood!

I know I say this all the time but Seongbuk-dong is sooo going to be the next hip area in town if they keep up with the number of restaruants/cafes opening every month!

This particular restaurant/cafe was very near to where I was staying at and I always thought to myself that.. I really don’t like the font they were using for their sign. Random and irrelevant I know, but I don’t know it’s one of the reasons why it took me so long to try it out.

I probably wouldn’t have tried it till now if it wasn’t for the fact that I was starving after jogging up to Gilsangsa Temple plus the very attractive lunch set promo sign in front of their shop.

April Cafe
Seoul Seongbuk-gu
Seongbuk-dong 128-1
[서울 성북구 성북동 128-1]
http://www.april-italian.co.kr/
02-762-0505
11 AM-10 PM (Off every Tuesday)
Hansungdae Subway Station
Parking N/A

IMG_1434

IMG_1431

The place is way more spacious than it seems from outside.

IMG_1430

IMG_1432

IMG_1433

IMG_1429

My slightly irrelevant and personal opinion would be that I felt like the place was trying too hard to be a little more than what they were when in fact their atmosphere/quality wasn’t quite there yet, do you know what I mean? Not to say the place or the food was in poor quality ‘cos they weren’t – the food tasted great and the place was clean and neat!

IMG_1428

Blunch does kind of makes sense too…

IMG_1439

IMG_1440

Carbonara Lunch Set [13,000 KRW]

IMG_1441

Picante Pizza Lunch Set [13,000 KRW]

But afterall, I guess it’s taste of the food/service/quality that determines whether you’ll be a returning customer so yes, in that case I think I would go back and try the different lunch menus they have.

2 thoughts on “[seoul] seongbuk-dong: april cafe [에이프릴 카페]

Leave a Reply

