bangkok – sib’s top 5 brunch spots

RISE and BRUNCH everyone!

There’s no question about brunch being my MOST favourite meal of the day.  Whoever invented brunch? GENIUS. and I would like to give him or her a huge smoooooch.

But I admit, choosing a brunch place in Bangkok can be quite challenging with so many new comers and myriad of options.

Here, I have accumulated my top 5 go-to all-day-everyday brunch spots in town to make your life whole lot easier. You’re very welcome. :)

1. Roast

I think it pretty much sums it all up when I tell you Roast and ‘brunch’ has become a byword in many Bangkokian’s vocabulary. When you’re not in a mood to get out of your comfort zone, exploring new spots in town, Roast is your safe bet – satisfaction guaranteed.

Seenspace, Thonglor 13, Sukhumvit 55
BTS Thonglor

http://www.roastbkk.com

 2. Café Tartine

This may be one of the most loved cafés among the expats in Bangkok. As you can see in the pictures I love how bright, fresh and happy the place makes me feel. One thing that I definitely keep going back for more is their bowl of salad that can be customised! Oh, and their chocolate pumpkin pie is not to be missed.

Athenee Residence, Soi Ruamrudee, Wireless Road
BTS Ploenchit

Home

3. Calin

Located in one of the most upscale areas of Bangkok – Calin takes brunchin’ to a whole new level. The place, decorated in french inspired interior as well as their menu – is just SO luxurious. It’s like dining in a five star restaurant only that it’s a café that offers service and food equivalent to one.

Oh and they also offer house made baguettes with home-made strawberry balsamic and orange cinnamon jams before meal and OH MY GOSH, it’s probably the best baguette I’ve ever tasted in my whole life – no exaggeration here. Other than the food being slightly on the saltier side, it’s a perfect brunch spot.

Ei8ht Thonglor, Sukhumvit 55
BTS Thonglor

4. Chu

This place has gone through some major changes. Not only did it double in size, it has totally become the new IT place. I know because I was around ever since the ‘birth’ of Chu.

HAH. No, really ‘cos back then I was a member of True Fitness which is in the same building and right across Chu. My slight obsession with churros goes long back and in Bangkok it was always a scavenger hunt to find a place that sells one and boy, was I happy when this place opened.

Big breakfast [250 THB], Wild Rocket [190 THB], Tomato Sauce Spaghetti [190 THB] and Spanish Churros [90 THB] is what we ordered. The presentation is nothing too fancy but it sure did taste delicious. Always busy and buzzin’ – I love it!

2nd Floor Exchange Tower, Asoke
BTS Asoke

Chu

5. The Coffee Club

It was in Koh Samui when I first tried this Australian franchise couple of years back. I remember their Affogato being really good and it stuck with me ever since. So when they opened a branch in the city I was so excited to try it again.

This time, obviously I went further than trying their coffee. The range of food they offer is incredible. Breakfast, brunch, sandwich, burgers, pastas, fish and chips, salads, grilled fish, thai food… and the list goes on.

Location? right off BTS Ekamai (can it get more convenient?); place? spacious; food? absolutely delicious; price? reasonable; service? beyond excellent;

I can’t think of a reason not to try it out for yourself.

Major Ekamai
BTS Ekamai

http://www.coffeeclub.com.au
http://www.facebook.com/thecoffeeclubthailand

So! This is it for my personal FAVOURITE places to have brunch in Bangkok (not in any particular order). I’m always on a look out for new and better places so please do let me know if you guys have any recommendations. :)

In the meantime, do try these places out for yourself and let me know what you think!

PS. I made a Facebook page for my blog hoping it’ll be easier to reach and interact with each other, update on my blog, show what I otherwise wouldn’t post here, etc. It’s totally up to you but… if you feel like it you can help by hitting the like button on the right sidebar of the page – it would be very appreciated! :D

Thank you for reading as always!

12 thoughts on “bangkok – sib’s top 5 brunch spots

          1. I ate out. Isaan north east Thai food. barbeque. great restaurant around the corner. always full of Thai people. but I bought all the ingredients for tomorrows cooking: Chicken feet soup. Chinese style :)

            Like

  1. The food looks so delicious! I would go out for brunch everyday, if it wasn’t for the fact that I would probably gain 1000kg in a couple of months and not be able to move around anymore:)
    Btw. I’ve sent you an email with an interview request, don’t know if you’ve got it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

