sib goes to pattaya

Think of Thailand, Think of Pattaya.

Yes, it’s probably one of the most tourist-flooded areas outside of Bangkok. I’ve been there gazillion times over the years and I seem to go back over and over again whether it is to take visitors around or to indulge on oh-so-good seafood.

IMG_5284 copy IMG_5344 copy

Preecha Seafood is one of the best seafood restaurants in Pattaya. Delicious food with magnificent sea view (especially during sunset) – can one ask for more?

IMG_5310 copy IMG_5340 copy IMG_5341 copy IMG_5342 copy IMG_5343 copy

These are some disturbing looking fish… :/

IMG_5318 copy IMG_5319 copy IMG_5322 copy IMG_5320 copy IMG_5323 copy IMG_5324 copy IMG_5325 copy IMG_5326 copy IMG_5316 copy IMG_5332 copy IMG_5327 copy IMG_5328 copy IMG_5349 copy

Then we headed over to watch the famous Tiffany show (lady boy show) which I’ve seen one too many times. Since we had some time to kill before the show we decided to try the shooting range located in the same building.

It was my first time shooting and for some mysterious reason, my bullets would disappear midair and not ONE hit the target. Strange…

IMG_5347 copy IMG_5348 copy IMG_5346 copy IMG_5376 copy IMG_5375 copy IMG_5374 copy IMG_5373 copy IMG_5366 copy IMG_5368 copy IMG_5370 copy IMG_5371 copy IMG_5372 copy

You’re not allowed to take any photos inside the show so too bad I got none to post but it’s probably worth the visit if you are travelling here for the first time. I mean if not in Thailand, where else can you watch lady boys perform magnificent shows not to mention whom are prettier than many of us women??

There are two main places to watch the lady boy show in Pattaya – Alcazar and Tiffany show. I’ve been to both and I personally think Alcazar does it better… and the lady boys are way prettier (seriously!).

IMG_5345 copy IMG_5381 copy IMG_5386 copy

On the way back we dropped by the rest area on motorway and picked up not-so-big snacks for my family. Even my dog says she’s never seen anything like it before.

I think a day in Pattaya will pretty much do for many people. The beach, no doubt, isn’t as nice as other beaches in Thailand and there are wayyy too many retired European/American old men in Pattaya. I’m telling you they are totally taking over the place.

But nonetheless, it’s probably the closest beach to Bangkok so try it out – at least go for their seafood!

Follow me on Facebook page?

6 thoughts on “sib goes to pattaya

  1. That must be one of the best things about living in Bangkok: That you only have a short travel distance to lots of nice places:) The seafood looks soooo gooood! And those giant bags of snacks!

    Like

    1. Yess totally agree! One of the perks of living in Thailand.. Though I still got a long way to cover all the beautiful places here. When you’re actually living in the country you tend to be less eager to travel around.. is it just me? what do you think? Haha and yes aren’t those humongous… It’s been weeks and I’m still struggling to finish a pack! :/

      Like

  2. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate
    to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

