day out in the bangkok city

i love days like this. got no plans, got no errands to run. all the more reason to get out, right?

IMG_8061 copy IMG_7870

bangkok has officially entered the rainy season. it’s been raining cats and dogs every night… which is quite pleasant actually when i’m home in bed.

IMG_8064 copy

annieways… finally went to try this cute little cafe that’s recently opened. i’ll review in full later but can i just say it was one of the prettiest cafes i’ve been to lately?

IMG_8075 copy

and their signature drink was the bomb dot com.

IMG_8105 copy IMG_8124 copy

i’m slightly late to the game but guess what i finally decided to watch and was so glad i did? yesss, begin again! oh my gosh guys. it was one of the best movies i’ve seen in yearsss.

i like mark ruffalo to start with. and adam levine? well… he’s adam levine. need i say more? and the soundtrack’s been on repeat and i plan to do so till my ears refuse to listen to it no more.

IMG_8126 copy IMG_8139 copy

then we headed to nihonmachi (behind k-village) for some japanese dinner.

IMG_8136 copy

as usual, got my tuna sashimi with rice and green onions. #omnomnom

i still can’t get over how good the movie was. if you’ve seen it already, what are your thoughts? and if you haven’t, please please do – i guarantee it won’t be a waste of money!

heartannie

22 thoughts on “day out in the bangkok city

  1. Hi Annie!
    Thank you for liking my recent outfit post! I clicked onto your blog when I got the notification and I really love it! I love Asia and I love travel, and being a fellow foodie, your topic totally is up my alley :) I just subscribed, if you could follow my blog that would be wonderful :) amazing pictures by the way!
    http://Www.thehighstreetdaily.com

    Like

  2. Hey, great post! I’m Audrey and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

    Like

    1. Hehe thanks Roo from Singapore! :p I visited Sg couple of times and I thought to myself I’m soo goin to move here some day! Beauutiful country you got :)

      Like

      1. Nice! Will be glad to have you in Singapore and telling your stories about cafés here! I’ve got to check out the new wave of cafés in BKK too!

        Like

          1. Haha thank you! Will be glad to make some recommendations! Yes I’ve been to BKK but that was before I appreciated café culture! I’ll have to visit it again and look for all these awesome places!

            Like

  3. I’m so happy to have found your blog! I love the concept (being an expat myself, I completely understand where you are coming from), and all of the pictures are awesome! I’m excited to be your newest follower and to keep checking in :)
    xxx
    Camilla

    Like

    1. Hey Camilla! Which part of the world are you at? :) I just checked out your blog and the pictures are oh so amazing! Will look forward to your updates xx

      Like

      1. Hi! :)

        I live in Vancouver for University, but my mom is Austrian and my dad Italian and they live in Paris!
        Thank you so much for taking the time to look at my blog – that means so much to me!!

        xxx
        Camilla

        Like

Leave a Reply

