hasta luego seoul!

IMG_8661 copy

currently in incheon airport typing up this post.

it was a short but a thick trip to seoul. i don’t know why but time is never enough when i’m here. it’s just never enough. i have more places i want to go and more things i want to see but time just flies and the next thing you know it’s time to board a plane.

here are some random snaps of my trip that i want to share with everyone :)

IMG_8613 copy

my usual breakfast.

IMG_8645 copy

trying out new face mask from LUSH. oh so minty. really wish someone would bring lush over to bkk. no one can have enough lush bath bombs.

IMG_8622 copy

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_20140808_174843 IMG_20140809_200214 IMG_20140809_100655IMG_8640 copy

you can’t say you’ve been to korea without trying out this banana milk.

IMG_8616 copy IMG_8618 copy

my first time at the royal thai embassy in itaewon, seoul.

IMG_8629 copy

fifteenth anniversary of starbucks korea.

IMG_8634 copy

i swear cafe 256 has the biggest salad bowl in the whole wide seoul.

IMG_8620 copy

one of the perks of visiting seoul during summer is definitely the BINGSU! this is rice cake shaved ice with assorted nuts at seongbukdong bidulgi.

IMG_8655 copyIMG_8702 copy

day out with my cousin and her boyfriend and my first time at a baseball hitting practice place! you pay 1,000 krw and balls come flyin’ at you. we stayed safely behind the net.

IMG_8709 copy IMG_8710 copy

oh and we watched the battle of myeongnyang (명량) which is about “the Korean Joseon Navy, led by Admiral Yi Sun-sin, fought the Japanese navy in the Myeongnyang Strait, near Jindo Island”.

i normally don’t go for korean movies but this was awesome. i loved every minute of it and a great historical lesson learnt for me!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetIMG_8736 copyIMG_8742 copy

okay, i’m off now gonna go walk around the duty free ‘cos i still got several hours to go. i’ll see you soon bkk! hasta luego seoul – you’ve been good.

heartannie

24 thoughts on “hasta luego seoul!

    1. Hi Jennnn! I was around Itaewon a lot this trip. Wish I could’ve known that earlier! Your pup Arty is so cute! My parents always wanted a Jindo hehe. They are so clever!

      Like

      1. Oh I’ve been using it for a couple of months and I love it! It cleanses my skin so well. I like the fact that it is fresh and not too expensive. I actually wrote about it on my blog a few weeks ago :)

        Like

Leave a Reply

