to the most beautiful woman inside and out

it was my mom’s birthday yesterday and as per any special occasion goes in our family tradition, we headed over to orchid cafe, sheraton grande sukhumvit for a dinner.

IMG_9141 copy IMG_9210 copy

this buffet has been my family’s ultimate favourite ever since we moved to thailand more than a decade ago. it’s located conveniently right in the heart of the city center and it offers a great selection of international dishes at a decent price.

IMG_9170 copy IMG_9163 copy IMG_9162 copy IMG_9169 copy IMG_9157 copy

both the quality and the presentation of food is very well executed and this is my favourite section of all! or maybe i just like that tiny little cheese knives. teehee :)

IMG_9217 copy IMG_9221 copy

me and my sister. do we look alike? can you guess who’s the younger one? ;)

oh and please excuse the fact that it’s my mom’s birthday but full of my own pictures. my parents are quite camera shy (i sure didn’t get that from them).

IMG_9229 copy

we didn’t do anything extravagant. it was just a nice dinner with the family. but at the end of the day, i would choose to spend quality time with my loved ones over anything else.

happy birthday once again mom. my life, my love, my everything!

“a mother is she who can take the place of all others but whose place no one else can take.”

heartannie

33 thoughts on “to the most beautiful woman inside and out

    1. hii munky! you are? what a coincidence that you happen to stumble upon my blog! :) you can see some of the places i recommend in seoul under the ‘south korea’ category! oh and phuket is so lovely! don’t forget to go to maya bay!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ahhhh the food looks so delicious!! Happy Belated Birthday to your mother! What a great way to spend her birthday (maybe because I love food haha)!

    By the way, I love your food photography! I’m into food photography because I’m a huge FOODIE. Your photography makes me so hungry!

    Like

    1. hii katherine! i agree, can’t think of a better way to spend a birthday :P aw talk about photography. i just checked out your blog and was WHOA’ed by it. amazing photos!

      Like

  2. “we didn’t do anything extravagant. it was just a nice dinner with the family. but at the end of the day, i would choose to spend quality time with my loved ones over anything else.”
    This is extravagant!!! Quality time with our family!!!
    Thank you for visiting my blog and thanks for the like as well! I like your photos! will be checking out for more!!!
    Regards!

    Like

Leave a Reply

